Anthology Contributors

(List includes writers up through fifth anthology. For contributors to individual volumes, use the Look-Inside feature on Amazon)

Roberta Allen; Muhammad Ashfaq; W.C. Bamberger; Thom Brucie; Daniel Cartaina; Jennifer Clark; Edie Cottrell; Larry Eby; Janice Eidus; John Gifford; Kathie Giorgio; Howie Good; Gary Guinn; John Guzlowski; Atar Hadari; Omer Hadžiselimović; Joey Dean Hale; Alamgir Hashmi; Jomar Daniel Isip; M. Neelika Jayawardane; Rivka Keren; Margaret Kingsbury; Eva Konstantopoulos; Dagmara J. Kurcz; Geoffrey A. Landis; Larry Lefkowitz; Mitch Levenberg; Cassandra Lewis; Hunter Liguore; Robert P. McParland; Michele Merens; Tim Nees; Muriel Nelson; Rebecca Newth; Julie J. Nichols; Mira Martin-Parker; Norah Piehl; Stephen Poleskie; Arthur Powers; George Rabasa; Nahid Rachlin; C.R. Resetarits; Nancy Riecken; Ruth Sabath Rosenthal; Frank Russo; Dawn Sandahl; Bill Scalia; Ruth Knafo Setton; Lynne Shapiro; Lisa L. Siedlarz; Lisa M. Sita; Patty Somlo; Janyce Stefan-Cole; Anique Taylor; Marko Vešović; Andrea Vojtko; Kelly Wantuch; Anne Whitehouse; Jenny D. Williams; Elizabeth Yokas; Jeff Vande Zande; Rewa Zeinati; James K. Zimmerman.

Anthology Contributor Awards Include

Nominations: Pulitzer; Georgia Author of the Year; Bakeless Award (Bread Loaf); Pushcart Prize; Best New Poets Anthology; Vogel/The Australian Literary Prize (short-listed).

Won: O. Henry Prize; Doubleday-Columbia Fellowship; Wallace Stegner Fellowship (Stanford); Bennet Cerf Award; PEN Syndicated Fiction Project Award; Minnesota Book Award; James Jones First Novel Fellowship Finalist; Virginia Center for the Creative Arts Fellowship; Illinois Arts Award for Poetry; Hugo and Nebula Awards; Rhysling Award; Honorable Mention Award; IFWG Story Contest; NEA Grant; Arkansas Arts Council; Leo Connellan Award; Ross Feld Award; StorySouth’s Million Writer’s Award; Solas Award; Rockefeller Fellowship; The Roberto Cellini Memorial Award; James Wright Poetry Prize; New Millenium Writings; Writer’s Capricorn Award; Writer’s Digest Top Ten; Best Foundation Grant; NY State Council for the Arts Grant; Massachusetts Artists Foundation Fellowship in Fiction; Catholic Press Association Annual Award; Tom Howard Fiction Contest; Press 53 Open Awards Finalist; Poet Laureate Ted Kooser Selection; Daniel Varoujan Award; Hart Crane Memorial Poetry Award; Petra Kenney award; Paumanok poetry award; Puffin Foundation grant; Tennessee Williams Fellow in fiction; Fellow at Yaddo.



Nahid Rachlin at St. Francis College, 17 March 2011, reads from and discusses Persian Girls.

John Guzlowski at St. Francis College, 11 October 2011 , reads from and discusses Lightning and Ashes.

Janyce Stefan-Cole, Lisa Sita, and AnneWhitehouse at St. Francis College, 6 February 2013, read from the Bibliotekos anthology Being Human: Call of the Wild.

Book Talk with John Guzlowski at St. Francis College, 13 March 2016.
of Some Contributors (and other Artistic people)
M I S C E L L A N Y  OF  W R I T I N G
All work Copyright by Each Author - All Rights Reserved